Towel Off!

Have you heard that your deodorant is most effective when you put it on very dry armpits? It’s true. I always tried to do that too, but sometimes I didn’t have the time to wait (or maybe it was the patience)! See, even when I dried off after my morning shower my armpits weren’t dry enough to run my fingers across them without slipping (that’s my made-up test to see if they are deodorant-ready). It usually took a second round of toweling off before I called my armpits dry.

Not anymore! Now I use my new Norwex Antibacterial Microfiber Bath Towel and it makes such a difference. I just dry off and that’s that. I’m ready for deodorant, my hair takes half the time to dry (seriously—and my curls are much better because they’re not weighed down with too much water) and I’m out the door faster than before.

Another reason I love this towel is because it is soooo soft. I use the XL towel, as there are two sizes to choose from, and I find it to be the size of a normal bath towel. I’ll admit that during my first use I thought the towel was strange as it didn’t glide over my skin as easily as other towels that I was used to. But I got used to that within my first use and now I don’t know why I’d ever want to pick up a regular towel again!

The reason I started using the towel in the first place is because of its antibacterial feature. In an effort to be good to my skin (and say goodbye to my acne!) I didn’t want to keep rubbing my face in a towel that hangs in my bathroom literally breeding bacteria. With the Norwex Antibac Microfiber Towel–and all their other antibac microfiber products–99.99% of bacteria is eliminated within 24 hours. Studies show a regular towel has a bacteria colony growth of over 14,000 in 24 hours, while the Norwex antibac microfiber has just 14.

Now I can feel good about grabbing a clean towel each morning, even though it’s the same one day after day. And when it’s laundry time, I can still just throw it in the washer and dryer like normal, as long as I don’t use bleach or fabric softener on it. Why is fabric softener a big no-no? Stay tuned for my next post and I will tell you why it’s hard on your microfiber, as well as your skin!

~amb

If you have any questions, or would like to purchase the Antibac Microfiber Bath Towel or any other Norwex product, contact me.

Leave a Reply

