New from Norwex: Eat Your Veggies

Have you ever considered how many hands touch your fruits and vegetables before they arrive in your kitchen? From picking and shipping, to stocking the shelves at your local store, to all the choosey customers grazing the selection, it’s safe to say that many, many hands have lent their share of germs and bacteria to your food. Even if you buy from a farmer’s market or grow your own, it’s best to wash your fruits and vegetables to remove any soil, surface microbes, or pesticides before you eat. Even organic food benefits from a thorough cleaning.

Luckily Norwex just announced a bunch of new products for the fall! One that I’m particularly excited to try is the Veggie and Fruit Scrub Cloth. It’s a 12″ by 12″ cloth in “fruit green” (I don’t remember that name from my Crayola’s of yesteryear) and will set you back just $13.99. It has a rough side for removing dirt and debris from your fruits and vegetables as well as a soft side for polishing them up. Scrub away under some running water, and you can rest assured whenever you bite into those delicious fruits and veggies that all you’re taking in is their nutrients! It’d be easy to keep this cloth in your sink or maybe on a hook inside your cabinet doors under the sink, so it’s always there when you need it.

Another new product I can’t wait to take on a test drive is the Makeup Removal Package. This set of three cloths (selling to the tune of $19.99) is designed especially for sensitive skin and delicate eye areas. They are made of suede and are antibacterial, so you can use them day after day knowing you’re grabbing for a clean cloth instead of one that has festered bacteria overnight. Plus the tight weave of the cloths allows for makeup and mascara to easily wash away, preventing stains on your cloth.

When you’re ready to to give either of these products a real wash, just throw them in with your laundry avoiding bleach and fabric softeners. Then toss into the dryer or line dry. Simple!

Are there any problem areas in your house that you wish someone would invent a product for? Have you tried a Norwex product that you loved? Or hated? Or thought was okay, but have ideas of how it could be tweaked to be even greater? Share and share alike!

~amb

As always, if you have a question or want to try a product, just contact me!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jan on August 24, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    Love your blog! You are soo creative!

  2. Thanks, Jan! So glad you introduced me to Norwex in the first place!

  3. Posted by Eve on August 30, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    I want them to create a Norwex sweatband for running! I have been safety pinning my travel cloth in a circle and taking it on my runs!! I had a friend tell me that they need to have a line of bathroom hand towels.

  4. Eve,

    Great idea with the sweatband! We’ll have to encourage Norwex to give it a go! And I totally agree with your friend about wanting some bathroom hand towels. (In fact, I almost always skip over the normal hand towel that hangs in my bathroom and instead dry my hands on my Norwex bath towel!) She could use the kitchen towels in the bathroom, although the weave pattern does look a little kitchen-y. Here’s hoping Norwex listens to us!

    ~Allison

  5. So are the new make-up removal cloths a new and improved version of the body cloths? I’m excited for Michelle’s wedding shower to see some of these new products!

  6. Hey Jen,

    Yes, that’s what it seems like to me! They’re supposed to be softer than the body cloths–so good for even sensitive skin–and rinse out more cleanly. I’m ordering some to try out before Michelle’s shower. I’ll let you know if I think they’re worth the switchover from the body cloths!

    ~Allison

  7. Posted by Jen on September 1, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    Sounds great! Yes, let me know how you like them!

  8. Eve,

    An update on the towel situation…I’ve seen the kitchen towels in a bathroom and they looked totally in place. I just may switch over at my house!

    ~Allison

Leave a Reply

