As Soft As Silk

Remember back in August when I shared how excited I was for the new fall line of Norwex products? I was especially anxious to put the Makeup Removal Cloths to the test. Good news, folks. I’ve tried them and give them two thumbs up!

Basically they are small, suuuuuper soft cloths that gently clean your face and remove your makeup. Seriously, it’s like you’re caressing your face with silk. In reality it’s suede, but ya know, it’s close.

If you’re well read on all things Norwex you may wonder how these new cloths are different than the Norwex Body Cloths. I wondered the same thing, so I whipped up a handy little table to try and showcase the differences.

New Makeup Removal Cloth Body Pack Cloth
Removes makeup and cleanses with just water Removes makeup, cleanses, and exfoliates with just water
Extra gentle on eye area when removing mascara Not as gentle on eye area when removing mascara
Makeup rinses out of cloth easily Mascara can sometimes stain cloth
Perfect for sensitive or mature skin Perfect for normal skin
Good for face Good for face and body

Basically the new Makeup Removal cloths are softer, but they don’t exfoliate. I recommend using one to remove your makeup–especially around the eyes–and then use the Body Cloth to wash your face and body. You’ll love the way the new cloth feels!

Since I have delicate skin right now (I’m fighting some acne), I decided even gentle exfoliation is not what I need for the time being. (Though keep in mind the wetter the Body Cloth, the less it exfoliates.) So for now I’m using only the Makeup Removal cloth for my face and the Body Cloth for my body. And that’s working well for me, so you’ve got to tailor everything to your own needs.

I’m loving the new Makeup Removal Cloths so far. They’re like butter they’re so soft! You must feel for yourself. Oh yeah, and they’re antibacterial. Icing on the buttery cake.

Washing face picture from loyalkng.com.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jen on October 27, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    I tried the new makeup removal cloth for the first time last night, and I loved it! I’ll admit I was a little skeptical, since I was already head over heels for the body cloth and didn’t quite know about a “new” version. But like you said, it is so incredibly soft and feels awesome on your face! It takes off mascara so easily and then rinses completely out of the cloth in a matter of seconds. Guess I’ll have to share my love between the two now 🙂

  2. So glad you’re loving the makeup removal cloth, Jen! It’s so gentle on the eye area especially. I agree that it makes a dynamic duo with the body cloths!

    ~Allison

Leave a Reply

