Guest Gab: Like New

Norwex is like yesterday’s gossip, if you know what I mean. It’s getting around. Yep, people besides me have discovered the beauty of Norwex and use it to get a true clean. That is, a clean without all the chemicals. To prove my point, here’s a word from my good friend, Jen:

Last week during the “blizzard of 2011” here in Goshen, I decided I wanted to do something productive since I was stuck in the house all day. For the past couple of weeks I had noticed that the linoleum in our bathroom was looking pretty dingy. Upon closer examination, it was downright disgusting. Even though we used our Swiffer Wet Jet to mop every week (okay fine, every couple of weeks), it didn’t seem to be getting the built-up gunk that got in the crevices of the floor.

Cue the Norwex Micro Hand Pad.

The Micro Hand Pad reminded me of the Magic Eraser sponge that I had used in the past, but I have to admit that I was skeptical as to whether it would have the power to get the floor clean since this one boasted to be without chemicals. I picked up a pack of 2 Micro Hand Pads at Allison’s Christmas Open House a few months ago, so I decided it was time to put one to the test.

I grabbed my camera to take some before shots of the gross floor.

Here’s a close-up.

Then I got out a bowl of warm water, dipped the Micro Hand Pad in and started scrubbing away. Fifteen minutes and one very dirty bowl of water later, my floor was transformed!


If you don’t believe me, take a look at this photo showing a dirty tile beside a freshly cleaned tile. (Yes, I know. I can’t believe we let the floor get that dirty either.)


Next on my list….the kitchen floor!

Isn’t that an amazing transformation? And way to have the gumption to cross this project off the old to do list on your day off. The floor looks new again! I can’t help but wonder if a Norwex mop would now keep it looking this good since it uses just microfiber and water. Another experiment for another day. Thanks so much for sharing this story, Jen, and good luck with the kitchen!

Do you have a Norwex victory of your own? Send it my way and you could be the next featured Guest Gabber! Oh and check out this other use for the Micro Hand Pad too.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jen on February 8, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    Thanks for inviting me to write a guest post! I’m honored to be on your blog šŸ™‚

  2. It was a pleasure to have you, Jen! Thanks for being my first-ever guest writer!

Leave a Reply

