Loo, Loo, Skip To The Loo

Ok, you’ve gotta stop flushing your money down the toilet. Literally. And now you can with an amazing new product from Norwex: ReWipes. Now that’s a reason to skip!

National Geographic calculated that 27,000 trees are wiped out each day due to toilet paper use. Pun intended. That ever-growing number just isn’t sustainable. Using recycled toilet paper is a step in the right direction, but it’s still not perfect. Washing with water through a bidet is said to be better for the environment and more hygienic too.

 

But until bidets become more readily available in the United States, Norwex has the ideal solution. The ReWipes are small and soft (unlike many recycled toilet paper options) and a stack of them can be stored in a basket beside or on the back of the toilet within easy reach so you can grab and wipe. Not much new there.

They’re different from toilet paper because the ReWipes can be used again and again. Just rinse, wring, and hang to dry. They’re embedded with a silver-agent (like most of Norwex’s microfiber products) that eliminates over 99.9% of all bacteria in less than 24 hours. So you can use these soft squares again and again!

I think the colorful cloths strung across a twine clothesline to dry in my bathroom look cute and festive, sort of like a birthday pennant banner. I’m planning to even DIY some crafty clothes pins to really swankify the look!

For the guest bathroom I left a little “how-to” sheet for any newbies out there. They’ll soon fall in love with the ReWipes just as I have. Saving the earth, one trip to the loo at a time!

Oh and by the way, April Fools! Sadly (or gladly) this isn’t actually a Norwex product (although I have heard the Norwex Baby Cloths make great reusable baby wipes). Hehe. Flatter me and say I had you going for a wee bit?

Tree image from here. Pennant pic from here.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jan on April 1, 2011 at 7:58 am

    Hilarious!!! At first, I was impressed with the rational, scientific info. Then I was puzzled by the “rewipes” and the Norwex connection. Not only are you clever and creative, you are hysterical!! Jan!

  2. Thanks, Jan! And that rational, scientific info is all true. That’s the scary part! Just the ReWipes part is made up.

    ~Allison

  3. oh my word allison!!! i was reading this and was thinking to myself……what?!? is this for real? hahahahaha oh man!!! I was thinking – the guests fall in love with them, too?!? and you just rinse, hang, and reuse?!? hehe that was a good one! thanks for adding a grin and laugh to my day!

  4. I know, Ash! Isaiah thought I should just let people decide if it was a joke or not but I didn’t want people thinking I really had used “ReWipes” hanging all over my bathroom! Hehe! Glad you got a kick out of it.

  5. I thought you had totally lost your marbles!!! Oh.my.word. Rinse and hang dry…ewwwwww!!!! 🙂

  6. Haha, I know Deanna! I’m happy to report that’s not actually going on in my bathroom! Haha!

Leave a Reply

